November 1st, 2010: Stacie Pryor – Cont’d

Image by Flickr user Bronson Twine, used with permission.

Today started the same as most days.  I woke up and went about my normal morning routine.  I am late for work again, as usual, and I am slightly nervous about this week.  My boss is moving on to a bigger and better opportunity, so the rest of the week will be packed with business plans and important decisions.  Changes are on the way, and the future is a little unsure, but I am steadfast.

Despite the anxiety, I feel a sense of relief.  I know I have a multitude of changes headed my way, but I am determined to greet them with a smile.  I have been through my share of troubles and faced some scary obstacles, but I have always survived to experience the joy of a fresh tomorrow.  It took me a very long time, but I have finally learned that my personal happiness is within my own control.

I constantly remind myself that happiness is a choice, and it is my responsibility to choose to be happy each and every day.  I am learning to take joy in the small things, to recognize and enjoy my blessings, to give more than I take, and to surround myself with people who share this same philosophy.  Disappointments are inevitable, but they will never outweigh the good things that surround me on a daily basis.

I am so lucky to have people who care about me in two separate (yet often intermingled) lives, and I am amazed at the level of fulfillment my small and insignificant SL hobby brings me.  I am a novice builder at best, but building is therapeutic for me, and that is really all that matters.

As the day ends and I head to bed, I will remind myself that I am extremely blessed with life, love, and more happiness than I deserve, and, regardless of today’s mistakes, I will still get the chance to try again tomorrow.  Does it get any better than that?  I don’t think so.

____________________

Stacie Pryor is a super lazy fashion blogger for [sheek], spending most of her free time in SL building prefabs for [SPRY].  She lives in the loveliest village on the plains in Alabama, USA, works in the legal profession, and is a huge college football fan (WAR DAMN EAGLE!).  She loves music, movies, and sports, and is owned by 2 dogs and 2 cats, who pretty much rule her life.

Stacie’s previous post was on April 26th, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

