March 8th, 2010: Quaintly Tuqiri

Occasionally I like to buy myself a single red rose. It’s clichéd, I know, but roses are my favourite flower, and having a rose on my desk speaks to me of hope. Sometimes I just need to be reminded that there’s beauty in the world out there, if I choose to look for it.

In Second Life it’s easy to surround myself with beauty. Not just in the way I style and dress my avatar, but in landscaping my garden, decorating my home. But after logging out, everything seems so… normal, everyday. Not boring, just not special either. Doing something out of the ordinary like buying a pretty rose reminds me that life outside SL can be special too.

____________________

Quaintly Tuqiri lives in Malaysia, South-East Asia, and likes to grumble about time zones. She teaches English as a Second Language.

One Response to “March 8th, 2010: Quaintly Tuqiri”

  1. Heidi Says:

    Lovely, Quaintly, just like you!

Leave a Reply

