March 27th, 2010: Kylei Benoir

I started writing something totally different, sad and full of emotion about my childhood, but that’s not what today is for me. Two years ago today was a chance to experience a second childhood, in which I could make the calls on what happens.  Two years ago today Kylei was born in SL to Ryker Beck.  It started a new journey for me just like each new day does for us all. Growing up, I didn’t have many friends and when I look at my Second Life, although some days I feel alone I know that I have great friends here and that’s what keeps me grounded.  Today was one of those lonely days for me.

I’m the mother of an 8 month old baby boy who I carried full term not knowing I was pregnant.  Eight months ago today I woke up and had a discharge, I didn’t know what was happening to me.  I had gone to the doctor 3 months before and was given fluid pills and dietary direction.  Pregnancy was the last thing on my mind.  Eight months ago today I went in labor and although I was in a room full of people I felt so alone.  All my friends and family were sitting around me, I heard my sons heartbeat through the monitors and I just felt like a zombie laying there.  I gave birth to my son the next day, he was healthy and is developing normally.

I sat today watching him sleep and started thinking.  I have a chance at giving my son everything I wish I had growing up.  The things I was so excited about when starting this adventure in my second childhood.  All the support and love he needs from his father and I.  I get to give him a whole family and that’s something I’ve always wanted yet something I’ve never truly received, not even in my second chance at childhood.  Maybe it wasn’t meant for me to have an earthly father, but I know that I can trust God and go on this journey living each new day to the fullest, appreciating all that I do have.

____________________

Kylei Benoir is the born child of Ryker Beck and the mother of a surprise miracle.  She appreciates the little things in life like rainbows and butterflies, gets over emotional and is easily amused.  She spends her days playing with her son and peeking into SL or plurking when possible.  When she grows up she would love to be a cosmetologist and a photographer.

3 Responses to “March 27th, 2010: Kylei Benoir”

  1. babycouture Says:

    Edit: Kylei Benoir is the born child of Ryker Beck…. (missed that word before I submitted.)

  2. Krissy Muggleston Says:

    I just had a peak at your Flickr pics, your avatar is so cute! Thanks for sharing, children definitely give us new reasons to be here. And yep, God will light the way. :)

  3. Kylei Says:

    Thank you Krissy :) And yes they certainly do.

Leave a Reply

