April 8th, 2010: Raul Crimson

A sound in the background makes me open my eyes… it was my cat saying: “Hey U, hooman slave, feed me nao”. I want to stay in bed for some minutes more, enjoying that sweet feeling of holidays. I look at the clock, it’s 09:10AM. I sit on my bed, trying to fix the world around me for a moment, I turn on the radio… some Jazz music playing. Phone rings, is my partner saying Good Morning, he has to work today.

I follow my cat and add some food and some fresh water to his bowls. He doesn’t even say “Thank You”, just submerge his head in the bowl, I imagine for a moment he is trying to catch an apple floating in a water barrel, that image in my head makes me chuckle. After having a coffee and a couple of cupcakes I turn on the computer. Some things to do, tomorrow I’m traveling with my partner to visit some friends and I need to get the boarding passes, just to get good sits. I say hello to friends in Plurk and log into Second Life.

It’s night in my sim when I log in, lights in my house are on (they work automatically). Some IMs coming, some group notices, someone special for me saying “Good morning”… I answer slowly, as when I wake up from bed I need to sit for a moment and try to fix the world around me. Where is that texture I uploaded? Oh, there it is! I play with the new “Shared Media” tool for a project I have in mind, doing some tests. I enjoy mornings in Second Life, all is quiet, calm… since is night in the US is easier to visit place that are normally crowded. The holiday feeling invades my Second Life too and all I want is to sit and enjoy a nice sunset.

Is time to log off for a while, things to do in my other life too. When I log off I wonder for a moment what my avatar does when I’m offline, what he explores… And I wonder if he wonders the same about me.

____________________

Raul Crimson is 38 years old and was born and lives in Barcelona, Spain. He works in Work-flow Management and in Users Support for business travel self-booking intranets. In Second Life he mainly experiments with creative possibilities (photography, blogging, some machinima, building, etc.) and owns a sim that finally became some like a “hippie commune” with some friends. Anyway some say his main occupation is “to look good”.

8 Responses to “April 8th, 2010: Raul Crimson”

  1. Winter Jefferson Says:

    Wonderful, Raul. I love this peek into the real you.

  2. Raul Crimson Says:

    Thanks, Winter. I think this is one of the most interesting blogs around SL and is delightful to read this posts everyday. It is nice to share this moments, someway i’m speaking (writing) here for those special ones for me in SL… like you.

  3. Azu Says:

    I love the last paragraph, this is really great Raulito.

  4. Raul Crimson for the TwoThreeSixFive project | A Crimson world Says:

    […] be part of it, sent an email to Trace and… finally i was Mr. April 8th! You can read my post following this link, anyway here i paste it […]

  5. stephen venkman Says:

    Great stuff. Makes me feel a bit more comfortable when it’s my turn.

  6. Raul Crimson Says:

    Thanks, Azu and Stephen. Oh, and Venk… i’m so waiting for yours…

  7. Raul Crimson for the TwoThreeSixFive project « A Crimson world Says:

    […] be part of it, sent an email to Trace and… finally i was Mr. April 8th! You can read my post following this link, anyway here i paste it […]

  8. Keiko Says:

    Wonderful Raulito. It’s lovely to read your thoughts here as it’s always a pleasure to listen to you. Thank you for the friendship and home you so lovingly share with us. MWAH!

Leave a Reply

