April 22nd, 2010: Kissez4u Gossipgirl

So, my real name is not Kissez4u, it’s Tera. Shocking, right? Most people find my Second Life name “immature”, and assume the same about me. In reality, if they took the time to get to know me they would find out I am a 29-year-old Mom with two adorable little boys who works from home.

The work I do is also a huge part of my Second Life. When I logged in for the first time back in 2007, I really had no clue this “game” was going to change my life and allow me to stay home with my children while still building a career. Two weeks after rezzing I met Twig Tomorrow who offered me a job with Metaverse Mod Squad as a Moderator in the GossipGirl Sims. I moved up the ranks to Events Manager and eventually Sim Manager where I worked directly with Warner Bros. After the GossipGirl Sims closed, I moved on to a project for the US State Department.

I am currently working back in SL as Community Experience Manager for the Army OneSource Sims. Today will be spent logging in and out of avatars and setting up different events, including a Coin Hunt and then an “Out of this World” party. Between doing that, reading reports and dealing with time sheets and schedules, I will still have time to get my youngest snacks, read him stories and give him snuggles. I will be here when my oldest gets off the school bus and be able to help with his homework. When my husband gets home, I will make dinner for my family. I have my job to thank for those moments. It’s allowed me to not only support my family financially, but physically and emotionally.

Once the work is done, dinner is served and the kids are tucked into bed; I will be able to sit down and login for some “me” time, which will more than likely be spent taking pictures of mine or someone else’s pixels. I find it very easy to get lost in Photoshop. It’s a relaxing end to my day.

____________________

Kissez4u Gossipgirl is from a small town in Pennsylvania, and as stated works from home for Metaverse Mod Squad. She spends her days taking care of her family, attempting to keep a clean house. In her SL down time she can be found taking shots of jager, being loud on skype, and snapping photos for -WDK- Poses and her blog with Best Friend Chillatrix GossipGirl, kissez&trix.

4 Responses to “April 22nd, 2010: Kissez4u Gossipgirl”

  1. Krissy Muggleston Says:

    Wow. Your day rocks!

  2. Kissy Says:

    Hahahaha! Most days!! <3

  3. Arlana Says:

    <333 ILY Tera! It turned out awesome!

  4. August 12th, 2010: Kissez4u GossipGirl – Cont’d « Two Three Six Five Says:

    […] Kissez4u’s previous post was on April 22nd, 2010. […]

Leave a Reply

