April 27th, 2010: Rosie Shark

I woke up today wondering what day it was and where I was supposed to be. What a relief it was to realize that I am off today! There’s no where I have to be… I’m not running late or waking up too early on a day when I have to work late.

Yesterday I woke up knowing exactly what day it was and that it was later than I wanted it to be. I wanted to be at work before the big boss got there. There were many things I wanted to get accomplished yesterday, some of which were left undone. The same is true in both lives. There is always so much I want to do!

Yet, today I wake up and want to get out of bed. Today I can be where I want to be. I can be around people who are excited to see me and people that I’m excited to see. Maybe convince my friend to take that spring picture I wanted for my blog before spring is actually gone for good. I’ll be busy, doing things I enjoy and laughing at stupid things. Today, I am Rosie Shark… virtual marketing manager extraordinaire (I kid), land baroness assistant, fashion diva, and all around socialite/hermit. I share a home in SL with some amazingly wonderful people so the hermit thing is less and less. I’ve been lucky enough to find my place in SL and to keep it fun and interesting after being a resident for five years.

I will put my all in to today, as I put it into yesterday. Still there will be things I want to do and things left unfinished. But I will enjoy my friends, my time and my interests. There will be land dramas to resolve, possibly a tentative meeting in SL, and there will have to be shopping… it’s required. I will plan with hope to get more done than is possible because I will choose to lollygag and hang out most of the day! I might talk like a robot on voice or mimic some gestures… I don’t know. But I look forward to what the day brings!

____________________

Rosie Shark is a dork in rl and sl who spends her time working and working more when she’s not laughing with her friends. She also enjoys writing the occasional blogpost at Rosie Colored Glasses. She resides in San Diego, California in a small apartment just minutes from her retail job. /me ends robot voice.

3 Responses to “April 27th, 2010: Rosie Shark”

  1. Daila Holder Says:

    I love that Rosie Shark no matter her title! <3

  2. Annunziata Says:

    i love you rosie ‘big hands’ shark <3

  3. Rico Plisskin Says:

    Rosita!! <3

Leave a Reply

