May 7th, 2010: Cyclic Gearz

Making happy memories is my new hobby. I get rid of every bad memory, one by one, by replacing them with happy memories.

Every day gives me a new happy memory.

Yesterday I had two. I voted in the UK Parliamentary Elections for the first time in my life. It was anticlimactic really, but I’m glad I did it. I also got the medication I wanted for my bipolar spectrum disorder. It seems odd to be happy about being medicated, but it’s the smallest in a large amount of big steps towards being better.

I go for walks with my fiancé to make happy memories – we walk along the canal and talk about anything and everything, and I take pictures – it helps me to remember, if I’m having a bad day, that there are happy days too.

I make more happy memories when I spoil my youngest brother and sister with little gifts – things to brighten their day, to amuse them, or loud obnoxious toys that will annoy my Mum for eons to come.

The thing is, I wouldn’t be so happy without Second Life. It started by giving me the confidence to know myself, and in turn I met my fiancé because of how much self-respect and security SL has given me. It has given me friends I never thought I could have – and the support and love I needed to remind me of the person I truly am. I’m starting to trust people again, and I’m turning into the kind of person I want to be.

____________________

Cyclic Gearz is a 23-year-old female who lives in Loughborough, UK with her fiancé, in a converted studio flat in a 200-year-old coal workers house in the town centre. She loves life, friends and happiness. In RL she is unable to work due to her bipolar spectrum disorder, but dabbles in creative arts to fill the time. Her portfolio/personal website is www.harripanda.co.uk. In SL she is working hard on being able to open her store, Starstruck by the summer of 2010. She also blogs at http://cyclicgearz.wordpress.com and http://poseurmarionette.wordpress.com.


One Response to “May 7th, 2010: Cyclic Gearz”

  1. Airedine Poe Says:

    <3

Leave a Reply

