May 21st, 2010: Willow Zander

Hi!  I’m Willow, or as most people know me.. Willis!   It’s my 6th rezday tomorrow, SIX!  I don’t know how I’ve lasted this long in SL, as I do pretty much bugger all!

I’ve been a “fashion blogger” since the beginning of time (around 4/5 years) and I’ve had my ups and downs with both blogging, and SL.  I’ve been on numerous breaks to gain ground again and each time, I’ve always returned feeling stronger and more refreshed than before and thankfully with my friends still waiting for me, aren’t they the best?

I like to describe myself as an “adorkably shy lemon lover” and it’s all true!  I am shy but social, adorkable but serious and honestly? Who doesn’t love a bit o’ citrus??  I know I do!  I like to think I have the best friends in SL, some dating back to ’04, others more recently added to my collection of awesome people and they, I think.. no wait, KNOW.. are what keeps me coming back.  That and I like to play Barbie and breed bunnies I can’t sell.  Fun times!

In all seriousness, SL has been a rollercoaster for me, but then who doesn’t have ups and downs in their SLife?  There have been times I’ve despaired over things and times I have been so happy I could have pee’d (I didn’t, don’t worry!), but the main thing I love about SL is that it led me to realise that everything I could ever want was already right in front of me in RL.   I won’t go into details, but RL hasn’t always been as happy as it is now, much like SLife, Life has its ups and downs and when I first found SL, it was down down down, but I truly belileve that what I’ve experienced in SL has led me to be where I am today, living a life in Happy Town!

So thank you, SL.. thank you for making me stronger and wiser, thank you, from the bottom of my lemon loving heart.  I owe you my happiness even if at times I want to stab you and those that sail within you with a spork!

____________________

Willow Zander has just begrudgingly turned 30, and lives with her partner of 12 years (who is 11 years older and absolutely no wiser), 10-year-old football mad tomboy and 2-year-old hilarious pumpkin, oh and dog that likes to tap out morse code.  She works for a University in RL and spends most of the day flicking between work and Plurk.   She is always looking for rad new people to talk to, so feel free to IM her, although she’s very boring and will just talk about pancakes and/or waffles.

One Response to “May 21st, 2010: Willow Zander”

  1. Krissy Muggleston Says:

    Yours was one of the first few blogs I latched onto! Glad to hear that you’ve hit your stride in rl… :)

Leave a Reply

