June 26th, 2010: Hallie Galli

I tried to write this blog post several times before the due date. I realized that if I was going to be honest and open, it would mean I would have to just sit at the computer and write what came naturally.  So, I erased all the previous “rough drafts” I had and sat down.

Today was what I’m hoping every Saturday is like for me.  I woke up and did some errands before 10am.  They include your basic food shopping and picking up prescriptions that I hadn’t had a chance to get to during the work week, followed by some laundry and a nice nap.  After writing that, it seems really boring but I enjoy the routine in it.

What I like most about SL is that I can choose to interact with people on my own terms.  I can be as social or be a hermit as much as I want.  I keep a very tight-knit group of friends in SL that know me, the person behind the computer screen.  My SL has really just kind of merged into my real life and it’s great.  Whether it’s spending a night playing omgpop with some friends, trying to keep a straight face when buying lingerie and a stepladder with Apatia, blogging with Trevor, holding hands with Gage shopping for little Kidrobot toys, finding stores for the Starlust or talking with Melatonin on the phone about my day.

I have a new condo that I bought about a month ago.  I broke off my engagement and moved out of my ex fiance’s house.  I’m still trying to figure out what the little hums and creaks are of the place.  I don’t understand what switches go to what lights and the toilet upstairs pisses me off every single day.  My cat has finally adjusted and leaves his toys all over.

For the first time in a long time I feel like I’m home.  I just hope I don’t turn into an old single cat lady.

____________________

Hallie Galli is a 33-year-old living in Connecticut with her cat Jack.  On SL, she is the rental manager of the Starlust Motel and a blogger when she’s in the mood.  In RL, she works in the insurance industry and knows far too much about insurance than any normal person should.  She loves iced tea, handbags, Jack, Boston rolls and a really good book.  If she loses her internet for more than 10 minutes, you will find her rocking back and forth in the dark corner of her office mumbling to herself.

5 Responses to “June 26th, 2010: Hallie Galli”

  1. SS Says:

    I heart you, HG.

  2. Flutter Memel Says:

    You forgot to add that you are PRETTY. That’s all that matters.

    Ps. You forgot to put our favourite sentence on the picture.

  3. TT Says:

    I can totally see you becoming an old cat lady.

  4. Renee Harvy Says:

    Old cat ladies of the world, unite!

  5. November 17th, 2010: Hallie Galli – Cont’d « Two Three Six Five Says:

    […] Hallie’s previous post was on June 26th, 2010. […]

Leave a Reply

