July 17th, 2010: Felicity Blumenthal

7am Saturday morning, and the sound of a crying baby. My signal to roll out of bed, stumble into the kitchen, prepare the morning bottle, and change a diaper with one eye open.  It would be a pretty typical morning actually, except for the fact that this morning I have house guests.

I manage to catch an extra hour of sleep this morning, since everyone is still asleep, but when I come out at about 9, I find Tenshi Vielle seated on my couch in her pajamas.  Nope, I am not talking about my Second Life home, she is right there on my real couch, in person.

As I look out the window and watch the rain beat down, I am guessing there will be no pool plans. So we will hit the mall, do some shopping – people watching, which is not really that different from what we do on our Saturdays in-world actually.  Well, perhaps there is the exception of toting along a bunch of screaming children.  Regardless, it is refreshing to have her here; she is one of my closest friends in either world.

I am trying to avoid being too lame, but really I am thankful for Second Life, and the fact that it has brought Tenshi into my life.  If you had told me 2 years ago when we met (over the most hilarious of circumstances), that we would be come such close friends and I would find her sitting on my couch this morning – I NEVER would have believed you.

(From Tenshi: I seriously didn’t get up until 10. I have no idea what she’s talking about. She makes me sound responsible. I’m totally not. ‘scuse me. Screaming children now.)

____________________

Felicity Blumenthal is the Editor of Second Style Magazine, Brand Manager for Belleza skins and blogger at My Second Closet.  Originally from New York, and now living in North Carolina, Felicity is the 32 year old mother of a 5 year old diva and 9 month old boy – which all on its own is a FULL time job.

2 Responses to “July 17th, 2010: Felicity Blumenthal”

  1. Sophia Harlow Says:

    I am so glad you were able to have Tens over for company… I am sure it was good for BOTH of you. I am trying to be an adult and not be jealous. :(

    Love you both!!!

  2. Gabby Panacek Says:

    Lovely post, Fel! Unlike Soph, I’m not going to pretend to be adult and will admit to feeling a twinge of envy. It is always great to meet the friends we’ve made through SL in the non-pixelated side of our world. <3

Leave a Reply

