July 22nd, 2010: Kimberly Mirabeau

I woke up this morning with 3 sweetest little words…  My RL husband standing at the foot of our bed whispering, “Happy Birthday Baby”.

Today is my 35th birthday.  I’m planning on 35 being a fabulous year… because 34 kinda sucked.  Well, not entirely.  I did regain control over my health… that’s a huge plus.  Unfortunately though, I lost my mother to cancer a few months ago… leaving this birthday bitter sweet.  Today I decided to start a new habit.  I woke up this morning and did my usual routine.  Grabbed some coffee, checked my email, and proceeded to hop on my exercise ball and do 10 crunches.  Small I know, but its a start!

Today for me is a day of retrospect.  I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to do with the rest of my life.  I decided earlier this week that I’m going to have some fun for my birthday.  Tomorrow I’m getting together with two of my closest friends and going out singing in a karaoke bar.  I cannot wait!  I’ve been singing since I was a young girl and its always been a huge emotional release for me.  Something I need more of, to be honest.  I’ve sang in SL before, and have wanted to sing there a lot more.  My real life doesn’t really give me many chances to do that. Needless to say, tomorrow night is definitely something to look forward to!

It’s around 2pm est and in a few short minuets, my family should be arriving.  My father, his girlfriend, and my sister are heading this way to spend some time with me today.  I always look forward to their visit.  Over all it hasn’t been much different from any other day, except now, I’m a little older.  Wow… 35.  It’s almost strange really.  I’m healthier than I have been in my adult life, so far… I’m the same size (and have been told I look the same) as I was in high school, and I’m very very happy with life over all.  Not alot to complain about. Now, lets see if the family shows up with a cake and 35 candles.  God, I hope I know where the fire extinguisher is!

____________________

Kimberly Mirabeau is a stay-at-home mom of 2 fantastic and high strung kids, ages 3 and 5.  Living in Kentucky, she is happily married in real life.  Kimberly is educated and holds a CPC-A credential in Medical Coding, though her life long dream was to perform.  She loves photo shop, photography, music and singing, and is constantly searching for some creative outlet.  In SL she’s the co-owner of Vain Inc., an artist, photographer, blogger and model.  Though, these days she’s a happy little hermit of the grid

Leave a Reply

