July 30th, 2010: Ellie Celt

There are a lot of great words that start with “S.” Skank, scrotum, soda, salad, sauce, sexy, sanitary napkins, etc. My best friend, Ariel, and I were inspired to write a song about s-words after watching a Zeno Hot Spot commercial, starring one of “The Hills” leading ladies, Whitney Port. Her enunciations are what really did it for us.
“It’s ssssaafe, naturaul, and FDA-ahpropht.”
Afterwards, we talked of how we’d go about shooting the music video, and how our lives will forever be changed when we become Youtube superstars.
At 6 a.m., I finally slept, after trolling /b/ and doodling sketchbook pro. I’d like to think that I dreamt of Joseph Gordon-Levitt, but I probably didn’t. Waking up at 1 p.m., I said goodbye to Ariel, after a quickie run to Tim Horton’s for my usual iced coffee.
Loading up the computer, I got a message from an online clothing line I’ve designed for- and found out that they’ll be adding a video I made to their Entourage page.
Feeling pretty pumped over the conversation, I decided it was time to get crackin’ on my SL build for the return of my shop. Long ago (well, a long time in avatar years), I designed hair, accessories, skins, clothes and hybrid items for my store. After years of success, I found myself struggling to maintain its popularity, while attending college to be an animator. But that’s a whole ‘nother ordeal. Regardless, after setting up shop, I reflected on how much I’ve grown in the past few years, and how SL was a huge influence on that change. I’m looking forward to opening my doors in the fall, and showing old (and new) fans who I am, and what I’ve become. Hopefully, I can be as much as of a positive influence to others as SL has been to me.

____________________

Ellie Celt is an open minded sarcastic 24 years old who like to be awkward and laugh really loudly. Most of the time you can find her drawling her cartoons and insulting friends in Detroit Michigan. You can find her work at www.eatrice.org or www.flickr.com/photos/elle_celt.

Leave a Reply

