August 7th, 2010: Kaira Coronet – Cont’d

Some days (like today), I log into SL and just stand in my skybox, wondering why I even waste my time on here anymore.  I don’t create anything amazing.  There’s nothing I’ve done with my SLife that has made a difference on the grid.  This mopey attitude goes on for maybe 5 more minutes, and then I start to see some of my friends log in. Suddenly I remember why I am still so attached to this virtual world.  The people that I have met in this world have truly changed my life.  Hell, I drove 1800 miles round trip to barely spend one weekend with the three people that I consider my closest friends in the entire world, RL and SL.  Three people that I would never have met if it hadn’t been for SL.

So here’s what I’m going to do.  I’m going to tell my mopey, emo side to put a lid on it, and I’m going to spend the rest of my day hanging out with my best friends inworld. We’ll goof off, maybe run around the skybox naked for a while, or have a gesture war, and you know what?  It will be awesome.  Later, Kissez and I will probably get drunk, and my night will end on a Skype call with my three best friends.  I really can’t think of a better way to spend a Saturday, can you?

____________________

Kaira Coronet has recently relocated back to her tiny little redneck hometown.  If it wasn’t for her fast internet connection, she’d probably die of boredom.  When she isn’t being unproductive online, you can find her out at The Boondocks, singing karaoke and living her crazy, country life.

Kaira’s previous post was on March 29th, 2010.

2 Responses to “August 7th, 2010: Kaira Coronet – Cont’d”

  1. kissezandtrix Says:

    I love you and your crazy redneck life!!

    <3
    Kissy

  2. Arlana GossipGirl Says:

    No, no I cannot! ILYlikewhoa! <333

Leave a Reply

