August 8th, 2010: Phoenix Chapman – Cont’d

There’s a downside to being an introvert.  It’s very hard to make new friends and more importantly, keep the friends you already do have.

When I started writing this notecard the first thing I did was date it, and looking down at my computer clock I noticed it was August 8th, or 08-08.  My dearest friend in the world Jaime’s birthday.  I immediately left the computer and went to call her, and luckily she had just returned from a trip to Vancover, so no downfall.

I do the same in SL.  I make friends and adore them but I am so painfully shy and socially awkward that it’s not really fair to them, though there are some who get me and love me anyway. Friendship in SL is a funny thing.  I’ve found a lot of people offer conditional friendships and if you don’t live within those conditions, the friendship is rescinded and you are subsequently wiped from their world.  While it sucks and hurts a lot, I guess it’s for the best.  Right?

____________________

Phoenix Chapman is currently a lazy blogger at http://fashionliability.com.  Right now, she’s spending all her time at the 3rd Annual Shoe Fair that she runs and spends way too much money at, buying all the delicious shoes on offer.  TP from her classified ads.  Shameless plug over.

Phoenix’s previous post was on May 12th, 2010.

2 Responses to “August 8th, 2010: Phoenix Chapman – Cont’d”

  1. Alicia Chenaux Says:

    I know we were partnered for ages, but I think we should hang out more. :) After all, we never did while we were partnered! LOL ♥♥♥

  2. Phoenix Says:

    I would love nothing more, Ali <3 I know we keep saying we need to, but we really should do it and not just say it.

Leave a Reply

