August 20th, 2010: Chillatrix Gossipgirl

Today was just another day for me, I worked, napped and now I am logging into SL for some fun before bed. When I sat down to write this, I did not have a clue what to say. I thought about SL, and what it has brought to my life. Did you know, in two days it will be two years since I first joined Second Life through the GossipGirl website? Two years!! It is shocking to think about, but not in the way you are probably thinking. I’d really like to be able to say “Wow, where has the time gone?!”, but to me it feels like an entire lifetime has gone by since I first logged in.

In just a few short years, my slife has gone through so many changes, some good and some bad, although the good far outweighs the bad! There have been AMAZING nights just goofing off and being totally awesome, stupid fights and friendships that I have gained, lost, gained back just to lose again. However, sitting here now, thinking about it all, it honestly amazes me how natural it feels to log in and hang out with my friends day after day.

And those friends I keep talking about, they mean the world to me, especially three very special ones. Kissez4u GossipGirl, Kaira Coronet and Arlana GossipGirl were three of my first friends in SL and are the only ones that have been constant in my slife. Sure, we’ve all had our breaks, our ups and downs but we have stayed close through all of it. They are real life to me, hell I even met them in the “real” world and, even though their pixels are totally HAWT, they aren’t pixels to me anymore.

Meeting people over the interwebs is something I never thought I’d do, but they aren’t Internet friends to me, they are my real friends. I don’t really care what anyone else thinks about that; I’d do it again in a heartbeat. And one day soon, after everyone gets moved and settled, we will be doing a lot more of it. I am happy about this because I miss their rl faces BUNCHES!!!

____________________

Chillatrix Gossipgirl is 20 years old, living in New Jersey (not the Jersey Shore, assholes) who currently has been earning that little thing called money to afford college one day so she can be an awesome Graphic Designer. It’ll happen!

3 Responses to “August 20th, 2010: Chillatrix Gossipgirl”

  1. kissezandtrix Says:

    I am so happy you came into my life. You have made the last few years vanish. There were many days you kept me sane, when all I wanted to do was cry. i’ve really watched you grow and I can’t wait to watch you grow more. You are my babygirl! <3

  2. Arlana GossipGirl Says:

    I love you more than you know Nikki and I am so very glad to be able to call you a friend. I can’t wait until we can have more epic RL adventures on top of our SL adventures!!! AND I CAN’T WAIT FOR YOU TO BE MY WINGWOMAN!!!!

  3. Kaira Says:

    <3333333 I FREAKING LOVE YOU NIKKI. Had it not been for you making me your shopping buddy/lucky chair stalking buddy, I doubt I would've even stayed in SL much longer.

    This move CANNOT HAPPEN SOON ENOUGH. I need to be closer to y'all in the RLz.

Leave a Reply

