September 4th, 2010: Kaz Nayar

My day started in a way that it hasn’t in a very long time.  Sleepless nights that turn into sleepless mornings because I’m having too much fun to call it a night.  This morning, after a few hours of sleep, I came back to Second Life to several people mentioning how great the weather was, so I went outside to enjoy it for myself.  I love this time of year, when Summer is winding down and we get a break from the scorching heat.

Recently, I’ve been struggling with finding the motivation to get any work done in Second Life.  After talking with a friend, I decided it was time to remind myself why I loved Second Life and remind my lovely partner why she agreed to partner me.  Finally, I dragged Katey (kicking and screaming) from the Hair Fair and we headed off to do some exploring.  It was great to see Katey enjoying herself and spending time with our friends.  We went to a beautiful sim that instantly inspired me to do a photo.. something I haven’t done in months.  It’s nice to be excited again about the things I call “work”.

When we take on jobs in Second Life, we all tend to separate ourselves from the reasons we started doing it in the first place.  Today, I learned that it’s not forever gone, all it takes is a reminder.

____________________

Kaz Nayar is a 26 year old guy from Texas.  He has an amazing second life partner/kids/ family/friends  and never seems to finish anything he starts.  He is the owner of Nayar and has recently taken on creating poses under the Glitterati brand.  If he ever finishes anything you can find it here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kaznayar .

3 Responses to “September 4th, 2010: Kaz Nayar”

  1. Katey Coppola Says:

    Slove you!
    <3333333

    PS You totally finish the shit you start. You just HATE EVERYTHING. <3

  2. Suti Capalini Says:

    HEY I’M THAT FRIEND. <3

  3. Bette Says:

    Yay, Kaz! (cozy) Hahaha, we all look like maniacs in that shot.

Leave a Reply

