September 7th, 2010: Jaska Huckleberry

I don’t know how many times I’ve rewritten the beginning of this thing, so I’m going to say “Screw it” and just write.

This morning, the first thing that popped into my mind is as I logged onto SL,”What the hell am I going to write for this thing? And why did I sign up for it?” Maybe, when I did it, it was to impress those around me, but really, I know that’s not true.

The real reason behind my need to do this, is to let others hear my voice, to show the world that I’m here, alive and breathing, eager for each new day and loving every second that passes, adoring it even more when I’m in the company of those I love.

This is who I am in the real world: the geeky, shy girl in glasses who is uncomfortable in her own skin, a book always in hand, and mouth shut a good eighty percent of the time. My friends, in RL and SL, have always been the only ones to ever bring me out of my shell, and to be honest, I don’t know where I’d be without them. They are the reason why I log into SL each day, why I deal with the crap SL has been shoved down our throats since day one. They are the ones that see and hear the real me everyday: the sassy, bad-tempered, beautiful minded, loving person that I am, and for that I love them dearly.

This is me, hear me roar!

____________________

Jaska Huckleberry is a 19-year-old furry who likes to think of herself as a professional artist, even though she’s never been paid for any of her art. When she’s not in the sandbox building and hanging out with her friends, she’s off exploring the beautiful places that make SL worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

