September 29th, 2010: Redsoledrea Gossipgirl

It is official!  I am old. Today is my 26th birthday. But on the bright side of things I am the youngest out of all my RL friends and family so they are even older! I still win, bitches. I came to Second Life just a little over 2 years ago. I found this little happy place through the Gossipgirl website. I can not tell you how long it actually took me to leave the Gossipgirl sims and venture out to Second Life. The whole time I thought it was a Virtual chat/game only for GG’s. I know, I know, shame. Second Life has helped me discover myself and discover talents I never knew I had. When I sit behind my computer and create things, I do it for me. I do it because doodling, texture making, and the whole process makes me happy. The end result I get excited about because I made this item to the best of my abilities. I am an untrained clothing /accessory/ whatever I feel like making designer, and I basically taught myself everything I know. Actually, Second Life helped me see that I love graphic design and I plan on attending school next fall.

Now, one question I get a lot is about my name. Why I chose it and what it means… it’s simple, really. When I signed on I used my email name which I use for everything, and I created that email after I met my favorite shoe designer Christian Louboutin. I met him 4 years ago at Neiman Marcus in downtown Dallas. He came and had a little cocktail party and had a shoe signing event. I waited around 3 hours in a line of 20 people. He sat with everyone and made each one a personalized drawing of the shoe you had and also signed the soles of them (the high part of the heel where you do not walk on). So in short; redsole (louboutin’s soles) + Drea (RL nickname)… pretty simple.

My Second Life would be nothing without my friends I have met along the way. I have met a handful of gorgeous souls behind the computer screen. I love you all and you make me happy.

____________________

Redsoledrea Gossipgirl is the designer/Owner of Boho; a Second Life clothing/accessory store for females. Once in a blue moon she blogs on Fashioncracked.com. She was involved in the brands (OMFG) I love it, Total Betty, and Dekade/Kira Ahn Designs.  She is a 26-year-old Wifey, Mommy, and a happy person with the love of fashion, designer heels, and 5.00 cupcakes.  I love to be loved.

One Response to “September 29th, 2010: Redsoledrea Gossipgirl”

  1. Elle Couerblanc Says:

    Great post…I really enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

