October 12th, 2010: KelloTaganov GossipGirl

I rubbed my eyes as I stared at the alarm clock, trying to remember how to turn that loud, obnoxious noise off.  2:30am, time to get ready and work.  After a quick shower and grabbing my breakfast, I was ready to head down to my office,  which is in my house!  I love my job and being able to work from home.  Besides, would I be able to blast my music loudly and sing along anywhere else?  Probably not!
My first shift of the day was over, so I made my daily call to my brother.  It took him longer than usual to pick up the phone, and just as I was ready to hang up, figuring he was sleeping in, he answered.

“Happy Birthday, you’re like old and stuff!” I teased him.  We’re like that with each other, always teasing!

After hanging up, I crawled back into bed for a few hours, woke up to watch some Fraggle Rock, do some housework, write up a blog in SL and wait around for the UPS man to deliver a package.  I was still tired, as I didn’t get nearly enough sleep, but I have my ways of pushing through the tired feelings! (All legal, mind you!)

As soon as I could, I went downstairs to work on some beats.  I play drums (as well as other instruments) and I like to challenge myself each and every day with something new!  Music is and has always been a huge part of my life!

As I sit here on a three hour break from work, I think about all of the wonderful things that SL has brought into my life.  I have learned so much, met so many amazing people in my journey and I’m excited for more.  I’ll be celebrating three years in SL come January as well as 30 years in RL!  It’s by way of the Gossip Girl sims that I came into this SL world and am forever grateful for the friends I have made, and excited for the ones yet to come.  With all my heart and love, thank you all for making me laugh, smile, come out of my shell and most of all, accepting me for who I am, flaws and all!

____________________

KelloTaganov GossipGirl enjoys spending time with her SL daughter and friends as well as making poses for her Second Life shop Oh My Stars, taking way too many pictures and posting them on her Flickr account and blogging in her own little blog. In RL, her name is Mandy, she works for Metaverse Mod Squad, loves to bake, takes way too many pictures, consumes herself with music in all aspects and takes care of her cat Rocco! She is 29 years old and married to a drummer.

One Response to “October 12th, 2010: KelloTaganov GossipGirl”

  1. kissezandtrix Says:

    You are amazing and I love you with all my heart! <33 You are an asset to everyone you come across!

    <3 Kissy

Leave a Reply

