October 16th, 2010: Mavi Beck

I started the day with some Gershwin, it is perfect weekend music, so serene and cheerful. The day is gray and the grass on the park is covered with yellow leaves,  Autumn is really here and it’s my favourite Season. I can’t resist the urge to go out in the warm colours and cool air.

I woke up early again this morning; I used to sleep in very late on weekends, that has changed since we got Nemo in our lives. Nemo is the little troublemaker we adopted in January last year and he turns one today.

He’s laying here on my desk, making it quite difficult for me to type this, but he’s a little attention whore and when my husband and I are home from work he’s our shadow. It’s my turn now.I am in love with this little monster, even though when we brought him home I didn’t want to do anything with him, and I was kinda forcing myself not to love him. We got him too soon after the death of our previous dog who had been with us for 10 years, and the wound was too fresh for me.

So now Nemo is my daily reminder of my other dog, and of how you can learn to love again.

 

I still have no clue how I will spend the day today, on weekends my RL and my SL merge quite flawlessly, I will log as always and check the offlines, most of them will probably be customers enquiries or problems with undelivered items. It’s becoming my morning routine,just like the checking of the news, browsing Flickr for my daily dose of awesomeness from fellow SLers, and the friends updates on Facebook and Plurk. My days are simple, I am a person of habit.

____________________

Mavi Beck is a model/photographer/stylist/DJ and store Manager and pose maker for Miamai. In RL she is a 40 years old who lives in Italy, near Milan with her American husband, she works as a secretary/personal assistant and loves music, sushi and travelling.

2 Responses to “October 16th, 2010: Mavi Beck”

  1. Winter Says:

    Mavilady….. you brighten up my days and are the arbiter of fierce good taste that I always turn to. I’m so glad you are a part of my SL.

    <3!

  2. Mavi Beck Says:

    ♥ Love you Winter Jefferson

Leave a Reply

