October 30th, 2010: sblair GossipGirl – Cont’d

Today started off with me waking up with someone peeing all over the bed I was lying in… So things could only honestly get worse from there correct? WRONG! I mean if you had told me one of the best days would start off with some sicko peeing in what he thought was the bathroom, I probably hit you on the head.

Anyway, after the R.Kelly incident I took the train home and I found 40 dollars, and the camera I had been looking ages for. It made me wonder about things being lost and found. If something is lost isn’t it only a matter of time before its found? It may not be found by the person who lost it but isn’t finding something exciting in its own right? I think so! OK, enough with the philosophy, after arriving home I was greeted by my mother and the one of the men I considered to be my hero: Alberto. Alberto was the man that took my sisters and I in after we entered foster care. He has been the one to show me how to hammer a nail, shave and how to pick up ladies (Though the last one really was a waste of time…) I was able to spend hours talking to this man and we were able to relive some of the most epic times in my life. I saw myself going into a vault of emotions that I closed shut for many years and I couldn’t at the time believe I was allowing myself to smile, laugh and feel good about times that had haunted me for ages. I think with each passing day we find ourselves growing and loving ourselves more than we had prior.

This day, week, year has been one for growth, laughter and fond memories.

____________________

sblair GossipGirl is a blogger, shopping addict and the owner of the newly opened Sblur!

sblair’s previous post was on August 5th, 2010.

Leave a Reply

