December 25th, 2010: Genevieve Cardalines

Hi there! Hope you’re having a Merry Christmas! I know I am. At 12AM on the dot I was opening my mom’s bedroom door and wishing her a Merry Christmas and so my Christmas has begun. A quick run through my computer logging on Facebook, plurk, Skype and Second life to once again wish all a Merry Christmas (you could say I was drunk off the Christmas mood).  Christmas morning is always just my mom and I as we bake the Christmas bread and settle down for breakfast which we had this year around 1:30 am in the morning then off to bed we went.

Ping… PING. PING. That’s the sound my phone made this morning around 7:30 and woke me out of my beautiful  sleep and in came the Christmas wishes from friends and family over Blackberry messenger and surprisingly an email from my Dad wishing me a Merry Christmas before I got to send him one.  So with some quick replies to all messages I rolled over and went right back to sleep.

It’s 9:30 am right now and I woke up about a half hour ago and I’ll be leaving the house shortly. For the rest of the day my mom and I will be delivering Christmas presents to our friends across the island and also we will be delivering Christmas hampers to families in need of a little Christmas magic and joy with Lion’s group. After all the gifts are delivered we’ll come home and relax for a bit doing nothing in particular (I’ll be on Second Life or plurk and definitely Skype) until it’s time to head out to homes of those who invited us over for  Christmas lunch, dinner and Christmas night parties.

Christmas day is always a full event for me but I enjoy it with all my heart so I hope you all are having or had a great Christmas this year. Merry Christmas to you and I wish you all the best in the New Year.

____________________

Genevieve Cardalines is 18 years old and will be turning 19 on January 2nd. She lives with her mom who is a single a parent and current president of Lion’s club of Tropical gardens. She attends the local university in Grand Cayman of the Cayman Island where she will be starting her bachelor’s in computer science this January and hopefully finish it at a university in Ontario. In Second Life she blogs for Life’s Still A Journey, The Second Time Around and enjoys doing crazy massive Skype chats and hanging out with her friends. Those who know her best in second life say “Gen is a very unique and wise beyond her years. She is faithful to the people she loves and always lends and ear when needed.” Or “Genie is one of the best friends Rock and Giz have; she’s the closest and most respected friend and always a great laugh to have around, especially when we tease her.” Her Christmas song this year is by Train– Shake up Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

